Pick of the Week

Clarins Beauty Flash Balm

 

A balm that instantly moisturizes, brightens, and tightens facial contours so skin looks rested and relaxed.

The ultimate pick-me-up for tired, stressed skin, this radiance-making product helps eliminate signs of fatigue in a flash. A great 10-minute “energy” mask, its non-oily formula preppares skin for perfect makeup application and hours of luminous wear.

Formulated with olive extract, this ingredient helps to smooth the skin’s surface, diffusing the appearance of lines and wrinkles. Bisabolol soothes, softens, and helps restore skin’s youthful glow. Clarins’ most popular radiance booster, this product is sold once every 20 minutes worldwide. It is allergy-tested and non-comedogenic.

Beauty Flash Balm is about 45$ for 1.7 ounces of product.  I’ve never actually bought it on it’s own, though.  I usually get it in some sort of gift collection, like above, for MUCH cheaper and it comes along with a few other nice sized products.  The kit above was only 30$ and came with a really nice bag.

The actual balm is a peachy colored ‘lotion’ rather then anything thick or greasy, which is what I work of think of when I hear balm.  I call it sleep in a tube.  I had a rough patch not too long ago where I was having problems sleeping and I just looked tired.  I don’t have bags or circles under my eyes, but my skin just looked a little blah.  Using this instead of my moisturizer or primer perked my face up REALLY well, without any sting or anything I expected, having used the YSL Flash Radiance.

It’s a great product if you’re burning both ends of the candle!

2 Responses to “Pick of the Week”

  1. Well this sounds lovely! I don’t think I’ve ever burned the candle at both ends though 😛

  2. It’s been my fave weapon since uni after trying it once out of a free sample. I love this product, it’s one of the few I keep going back to. In my student days, I used it when completing two successive degrees a side from a full time job and trust me I definitely had less of a tired face and less puffyness than many other multi tasking students. These days, I use it whenever I didn’t get enough sleep or simply after a cold or any kind of illness.
    The funny thing is I’ve never kept it a secret, I always told friends about it but I find that most of the time people simply will not beleive it, lol. Too bad for them I guess ;-).
    The trick is to ask for it whenever I know someone is traveling abroad, I ask them to buy one or a couple of tubes for me at the duty free counter 😀