What’s in My Bag

Volume 6, Raph

Wallet – Ardene
Bag – Bentley
French Women Don’t Get Fat – Mireille Guiliano
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo – Stieg Larsson
Fitness Journal – Moleskine
Pencil Case – Office Depot
Notebook – no brand
Composition Notebook – no brand
Watch – Ardene
Sunglasses – Ardene
Glasses – Gant
Makeup bag (polka dots) – Shoppers
Makeup bag (brown) – Office Depot
Samsung Nexus S
Headphones – Sony PiiQ 4:45

13 Responses to “What’s in My Bag”

  1. I like the look of your bag.

    • Thank you! Believe it or not, I’m almost ready to replace it. The straps and the bottom are getting too worn to be functional.

  2. Can we still enter bags for “What’s in My Bag”?
    Just saw this stuff on here and wanted to take part. If not, that’s all right.

  3. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo is an amazing read. I was sorely disappointed in the movie version of it, though it’s still worth a watch.

    • I totally agree with you. I devoured the 3 books in no time. I hope the David Fincher version can do justice to the story.

    • Really? I haven’t read the book, but I thought the movie was near-perfect. I’m probably not going to see the version in English (Daniel Craig seems like a strange choice to me, for some reason).

      • Actually I pictured Daniel Craig when I read the book, a long time ago, before the films were done, and I know other people did too. For me it’s the most logical choice, perfect really.
        When I saw the swedish version I was beyond disapointed with a lot of things. You have to read the book to understand.

    • I hated the book and the movie *is unpopular*.

      If I had read it in book format, I probably would have survived it since I could have skipped the massively boring first 200-or-so pages which blathers on endlessly about Swedish finance in mind-numbingly-minute detail. I could have skipped massive passages of unnecessary backstory and description which never becomes relevant to the plot.

      I started it as an audiobook, and with an audiobook you don’t have the benefit of being able to skim or skip text, so I had to endure 4 hours of being bored out of my skull before the plot actually began. I gave up, and didn’t read the actual book on the grounds that I don’t think a book you have to skip massive chunks of is good, even if the other parts of it are amazing. I watched the movie just to find out whodunnit, and found I really didn’t care what happened =[

      I don’t understand what it is I’m missing about the series that everyone else is crazy for. It’s one of only two books I have ever given up mid-way through on, in my life =[

  4. How do you go about getting to be a feature for What’s in my Bag?

  5. Girl with the Dragon Tattoo is phenomenal. Amazing book and the Swedish film adaptation isn’t bad at all.