Pick of the Week

During the middle of my ‘no buy’ one of the things that I did buy was an order from AJNR.  Like always, my order was shipped carefully and quickly and there was great communication about my order.  I also received a sample as well as my invoice and a thank you, which I always appreciate.

Gingersnap Cookie Body Butter

Rich flavors of warm cinnamon, dark molasses, and butter melt together in the delicious scent of a cookie; sweet and sugary icing spiked with tart lemon completes the blend. A perfect blend of richness and spice!

…Our lotion…
This whipped body lotion with shea butter is an absolute delight. It is richly moisturizing with a fluffy, creamy texture. Our whipped body butter is thick, luscious, and made from scratch using our unique recipe. This butter is ready to combat even the driest skin.

Shea butter and cocoa butter combine with indulgent oils for the paradigm of luxuriously soft skin. Shea butter – my favorite ingredient of ALL TIME – provides supreme moisture, and grapeseed oil, olive oil, and cocoa butter gently condition skin. I think shea butter is my favorite ingredient to work with because it is so inherently indulgent; it’s deeply moisturizing, and the unrefined shea butter we use has an awesome, deeply nutty scent.

I really like their body butter formula.  It’s light and nongreasy and does REALLY well on my tattoos.  I picked this one up, curious as to the scent.  Gingersnaps are some of my favorite cookies.  And now this is one of my favorite scents.  It has that familiar SNAP of ginger ale, that sort of zing.  Then there is a spicy note sitting on top of it.  All together it is AMAZING and I want to lick my hands whenever I use it.  Although this was a pretty generously sized jar for the price, I went through it so quickly.  I loved it that much.

5 Responses to “Pick of the Week”

  1. I purchased their Free Love body butter a while back! I love patchouli scents, so I thought I would give it a try. The formula is nice…but the scent wasn’t what I imagined, a little more citrus than I pictured.

  2. Um, I just went and purchased a jar of this after reading your post… 🙂

  3. It sounds delicious, both to the touch and to inhale! Since it’s so hot, though, I can put off purchasing a jar until it cools down a bit in October. I appreciate baking/spice scents, but I flat-out LOVE them in cool weather.

  4. If I ever tried that I would probably be forced to make gingersnaps! I make some mean gingersnaps…

  5. I just got mine in the mail today! I love it so much — thank you for featuring it! I just can’t get over the scent — very refreshing! 🙂