One, Two, Cha-Cha-Cha.

This mango-tinted stain beautifully blushes lips and cheeks with a tropical sunset hue. Smooch-proof and smudge-proof, this sheer stain will have you looking deliciously sun-kissed for hours.

Coral continues to be my shade for the season.  Cha Cha claims to be mango, rather then coral, but you can see it’s just about the same thing. ChaCha Tint is about 29$ for a 0.42 oz jar/bottle, which leans towards the expensive side.  Just like it’s sister products Benetint and Posey Tint, this is another multiuse product that works as both a cheek and a lip stain.  It comes in the same odd nail polish type bottle with the little brush.  I think these products greatest downfall is the odd presentation.  The tiny brush is annoying to work with.

Cha Cha: straight and blended

One of the things I like best about Benefit products is that they always include a small brochure inside that contains more information about the product then they could possibly print on the box.  It’s great and while I tend to toss boxes, I’ll keep them someplace safe.  Now that I think about it, I use a LOT of Benefit products, they are among some of my top favorites.

From left to right: Benetint, Posey Tint, and Cha Cha Tint (straight and blended)

Right out of the bottle, Cha Cha is oddly opaque, more like Posey then like Benefit, which was completely sheer.  You can use it as it or you can blend it out.  You should learn to work quickly, though.  It really is a stain so if you don’t get it blended out you’ll have areas where it is just THERE.  That’s just one more reason to hate the applicator brush, it only covers a small area.  I apply it to the back of my hand and then pat it on with my fingertips and blend it out with my Real Technique’s Buffing Brush.

To use it on my lips, I just dab it on with a finger, again from the back of my hand.  I don’t exactly think using it from the wand/brush directly on your lips is a sanitary idea.  But that’s just me.  There is a very mild almost plasticy scent to this that doesn’t linger or have a flavor to it.  On your lips it’s a bit bothersome, my lips are strongly pigmented so I need a couple of layers to show the color.  But, once it’s on, it’s there.  With a little gloss over the top I’m good for a couple of hours.  I really like it with my Inglot AMC gloss.

It wears well and lasts forever, which is the MAJOR pro for this stain.  Even after you wash it off, it’s there, so it’s really great when you want something that’s long wearing that’s not going to fade or wear off.

These are the swatches after my arm’s been washed.

I know you’re curious as to how it compares shade wise with the Pixi Succulent Lip Twin.  Me too, actually.  They are VERY different.  So see, I do need both of them.

From left to right: Pixi stain and balm, Cha Cha blended and unblended

Would I purchase Cha Cha Tint again?  Yes!

✘  The price is a little high.

✘  The packaging is odd.

✔  The color is perfect for me and my golden undertones.

✔  Once it’s on, it’s on.

✔ I really love multi-use products like this.

Price: 3/5

Packaging: 3/5

Pigmentation: 5/5

Wear: 5/5

Overall: / 5

8 Responses to “One, Two, Cha-Cha-Cha.”

  1. I ordered the chacha tint and should be getting it sometime this month, so it is great to read it is a good product! 😀 I love the color!

    Thanks a lot for the review!!

  2. This has been on my wish list ever since I secretly explored the drawer of a benefit SA, I liked the idea of a mango-scented tint, but when I tried it in person, it left me rather unimpressed. Your review, however, makes me want to re-add it to my wish list again… if it just wasn’t that pricey.

  3. I love this product too, it is a warm and brilliant shade, perfect for summer. I already have benetint and poseytint but i don’t know if i’ll buy this new shade, it is too expensive!!!

  4. I have a mini Benetint and while I love how it looks on my face, it drives me bananas that it won’t wash off my hands easily after I’ve applied it! But Cha-Cha tint it coral! I don’t have anything like that…

  5. I have been lusting after this for some time now. I think I may finally take the plunge. 🙂 Thanks for the review

  6. If I ever get a raise (what? I don’t have a job), this will be my second Benefit product (f yeah, Moon Beam!).

  7. We had a magazine here the other month, £3 per issue and each one came with a mini posietint or benetint, so I was pleased to be able to try them both. While I think this would look good on my cheeks, it’d probably look terrible on my lips. But maybe I’ll get lucky and they’ll do minis again!

  8. I love all of the Benefit tints and the highlighters (Moonbeam and highbeam are amazing!) However, I’m still hemming and hawing over the cha cha tint.. Maybe when they release it in a mini I’ll try it out!