Hey! Listen!

I’m proud to announce that I’ve got a TON of new Indie -vs- Corporate posts coming up!  I’ll be featuring lotions, foundations, shadows, and lip balms just to start!

I’m currently working on a couple more Style Diarys!  Next week few will feature a GoT inspired looks focusing on Winterfell, Cersei, and Melisandre.

There is also a good chance I’m going to revise my PR Policy, so if you’re an indie company interested in being reviewed here, please contact me!  I may start accepting indie products only on a limited basis.

I am working on an ArtfFire shop!  I’ve been working on samples and getting stuff together.  My blog sale stuff has been funding it, and there is a LOT of great AL products available if you’re interested!

Would you be interested in hearing about more drug store stuff?  I know there are a lot of other blogs out there who are experts, but I’m game to try some more reviews!  For example, I just scored a TON of Nuance stuff (it’s BOGO 50% off at CVS right now).

16 Responses to “Hey! Listen!”

  1. I love your indie vs corporate post!
    They are always interesting and well writed (but as is your blog hehehe)
    Can’t wait to read those 🙂

  2. Look forward to the Indie Vs. Corporate posts.

    I eagerly await your Artfire project too. 🙂

  3. Would love more drugstore. I shop there a lot because its easy to pick up along the way. Want to know your opinion on whats out there and how it compares

  4. I love the indie vs corporate posts.
    Absolutely yes to the drugstore reviews! I cant afford any of the high end brands so all of my makeup is indie or drugstore. Next time you are at CVS you should pick up a color concept palette. They’re $5 for 50 colors & for a cheapie brand it exceeded my expectations.

  5. A resounding yes from me for more drugstore reviews. Also, if you want to pick up more Nuance, it’s apparently going on BOGO Free on August 14th, according to Nouveau Cheap, so you might want to wait for that. 🙂

    • It is already SO PICKED over at my CVSs that I figured I’d better get it now or it wouldn’t be around!

      • It’s pretty picked over at the only CVS I’ve found it at, too (some products were completely sold out of on the display). I kind of wanted to try it, but at the same time, it’s a bit too pricey for me right now, especially for a drugstore-exclusive brand that’s just starting out.

  6. The Nuance stand at my CVS was completely decimated last week, and when I stopped by today, it still was! I might stop by again later in the week because I need an eyeshadow pod like burning. Its at the point where I don’t even care about the colors; I just want the packaging!

    I love the indie vs corporate posts so I’m totally looking forward to that and you’ve got me curious about your artfire project! Can’t wait!

  7. I like your indie vs corp posts too, always informative and HONEST. Would love to see more drug store items reviewed as well!

  8. But can you Triforce?
    Drugstore reviews are always welcome ha ha.

  9. Miss Grey, you had me at GoT.

    And YES, I would love more drugstore stuff. Especially now that I’m seeing all the Zellers slowly disappear from Calgary and being replaced by Target. Even though I’m kind of iffy about shopping there since Target supports homophobic Senate candidates.

  10. I would love some drugstore stuff reviews, since being married I’ve become stay-at-home and have a sort of budget I give myself, some alternatives to $$$..$$$$$ would be great! Indie vs corporate also is great since it’s generally in between the drugstore and Sephora prices and I don’t mind splurging on a good product from a small company.

    I seem to always enjoy the quality and effort put into an indie purchase, I have this thing about feeling connected to the shop I’m buying from. And Thank you notes brighten up my day!

  11. Yes for the drugstore stuff!

    And yes for everything else 😀 ! I love your Indie VS Corporate and, of course, ASOIAF.

  12. I’m looking forward to everything you talked about…my wallet, not so much

  13. Oh, I love Indie vs Corporate! And i’m a firm yes for drugstore reviews as well.

  14. Very exciting news! I love your indie vs corporate posts and your style diaries!!

    xoxo