Pick of the Week

This week’ pick is one I can’t even begin to say enough about.

They’re Real

A jet-black mascara that lengthens, curls, volumizes, lifts, and separates lashes for a spectacular “out-to-here” look.

This mascara features an exclusive brush specially designed to maximize the performance of the long-wearing, glossy formula revealing lashes you never knew you had! Staggered bristles grab close to the root, boosting length and volume beyond belief. The precision bristles on the custom-domed tip lift, define, and curl even your tiniest lashes. The end result is luxurious, silky lashes that won’t smudge, clump, or dry out.

Research results:
-94% saw dramatic length and volume*
-90% saw base-to-tip curl*
-94% saw visible lift*
-100% saw long-wearing results*
-*Results observed in a consumer panel survey

At 22$, this is one of the more expensive of mascara I’ve bought.  I’m one of those who honestly thinks that drugstore mascaras are the best.  Unless you’re talking about Lacome Definicils.  I will splurge on that any day.

I think this is my new HG mascara.  The brush is my favorite big plasticy type and even the END has bristles so you can get your bottom lashes and the corners. It REALLY curls my lashes and I love that since lash curlers don’t fit my eye.  This stuff opens my eyes and makes them look REALLY thick.  It also wears forever, which is great, it don’t flake or smudge or wear off.  It’s actually SOFT and doesn’t make your lashes crunchy.

Like all Benefit products, this stuff is thoughtfully packaged and comes with the little pamphlet inside.  It’s well worth the price, even though I still love wearing my falsies, not just on occasion.

20 Responses to “Pick of the Week”

  1. Sounds too good to be true. I’ve never tried a Benefit mascara. Have you tried BadGal lash? This sounds better than that.

    • I have tried Bad Gal. I must have about three tubes of it from samples alone I’ve been using. I love it, but love this MORE. It’s fairly similar, though.

  2. I’ve been trying to tell myself I don’t need this new mascara, but I think I do.

    I really do.

  3. I keep hearing good things about this, and I really want to try it. I was actually at Sephora yesterday, but all I had was a twenty on me…and I wasn’t very well going to steal a tube.

    (I will say, though, that the breast-implant-gimmick-thing sort of gets on my nerves, if only because I’ve had to say the name of this mascara many times.)

  4. OMG! Totally I agree. At first I wasn’t impressed but I love that brush sooooo much! The wear is amazing and though my lashes refuse to curl, I do find they are slightly more curved with this stuff. Awesome pick and totally worth it.

  5. Oh! I bought this! 😀 Nice to know it is great! ^__^

  6. Very interesting! I just noticed this earlier today as I was browsing the new Sephora catalog. Since I just dropped a fairly large chunk of cash at Sephora this past weekend, I am going to hold off on any more Sephora purchases until F&F this Fall.

    However, I am already compiling a shopping list for the aforementioned F&F, so I will have to add this item!

  7. How long does the tube last? I hate to spend a lot of money on something that dries out in a month or two.

  8. How easy is this mascara to remove? Since I’m tired and lazy at the end of the day, I want my mascara to come off with just water and soap.

  9. I’m really interested in trying this but am worried it’ll be just like any other non-tubing mascara. The oil on my face dissolves pretty much everything I put on my face and I imagine this would be no exception.

  10. How well does it do against smudging? This looks awesome, since eyelash curlers don’t really work for me either. I have five different ones and my lashes still stick straight out.

    • Didn’t smudge at all on me. It didn’t flake, either, which is another issue with curling mascaras.

  11. $38 in Australia! I guess I’ll be getting this one online, haha.

  12. I’ve been using this for a few weeks now, and it’s quite good.. save the price. $29 in Canada.. >.<

  13. Will Try!!!! I’m always on the hunt for the perfect mascara

  14. this mascara is amazing…i seem to be picky about mascaras but after the first use i was super impressed!