What’s in My Bag

Volume 10, Molly

This post brought to you by lots of free time on my vacation!

My name is Molly and I have a lot of stuff in my purse. I didn’t realize this until I emptied it for these photos – and it’s not like this is a huge bag either. I bought this purse at a thrift store for $7.99. I just saw purple and it was moth to the flame.


Inside I have…

My aging G1 phone and my colorblind Kodak EasyShare.

Case and glasses which turn naturally dark in sunlight meaning I’m that person you see in a store that looks like they are wearing sunglasses indoors like a doofus.

A pack of Orbit gum – fabulous!

An Animal Planet notepad and pen. I always need to write something down so the size is perfect. Interestingly enough there was a doe and twin fawns much like the one on the notepad watching me take these photos.

My Hell’s Belles Finishing School for Girls wallet – I was having a pink and gray obsession when I bought it (and several other things here).

My cotton foldable shopping bag from the craftytokyomama on Etsy.

My checkbook in a cover by solsticestudio on Etsy. Anyone besides me still carry a checkbook?

My crocheted coffee cozy (which doubles as a phone or camera protector when not on a beverage) by hollyberrydesigns on Etsy.

A baggy of cashews wrapped in a napkin (because they looked oily) held on with rubber bands. This seems like an odd item but when I put these in I was on an outing with my mom who is diabetic and never remembers to bring snacks. They might come in handy some day.

A vintage handkerchief (my friend teases me about being a ‘proper lady’) .

CoverGirl gloss balm in Grenache.

Kershaw knife – because it’s Gibbs rule number 9.

Coast flashlight – has come in handy so many times (changing tires in the dark anyone?)!

Clinique zipper pouch filled with E.L.F. powder compact, EpicallyEpic Mango Lychee balm and Coconut Vanilla solid lotion mini. TMTM solid scent in Dessert Absinthe, Threla lip tint in Blueberry and obligatory ouchless hair ties.

Believe it or not I still have room for a paperback and a small bottled beverage.

6 Responses to “What’s in My Bag”

  1. I want all of your goodies in that adorable purple purse of yours! I love finding purses at thrift stores ❤

  2. Love Epically Epics lip balms and The Morbid the Merrier’s scents!!! Maximo and Lucy are my favs.

  3. Good to see I’m not the only one with a Kershaw knife in my purse!

  4. You do have a ton of stuff in there! Pocket knifes and flashlights are always a must! But so are lip balm and some cosmetics 🙂

  5. That blueberry lip balm is calling my name, yum!

  6. Rule #9 is a keeper!