KK Center HK- A Review

Ordering

Ordering from KK Center HK is like shopping at most web stores.  The categories run down the side and it’s fairly well organized.  The photographs seemed clear, even though the descriptions were a little vague.  While it is a little clunky, they have a HUGE variety of products from false lashes and nails to cosmetics and wigs.

My MAJOR complaint in ordering is that your account has to be verified first.  I shopped and  was ready to place an order and then when I went to check out I filled everything out and waited.  And waited.  And never got the verification email.  And then I requested another.  It took almost twelve hours to verify my account in order to place an order.

I ordered:

24 Individual Cross Feather Lash False EyeLashes

ES Brand 10 Pairs HandMade Slant Luxuriantly Fake Lashes

Black Line Very Soft Cross Under Bottom EyeLash

12 Pcs Toe Pink Black & Silver False Full Nails Tips Acrylic

Clear Line Natural Under Lower Bottom Eyelashes Lash

N.NAIL Water Decals French Tip Nail Art- WDB088

Pinkish Bright Shining Jewel Frozen Jelly Texture Eye MakeUp

12 Pcs Toe Pink And White Pattern False Full Nails Tips Nail

NAIL Water Decals French Tip Nail Art- WDB068

Shipping

Shipping for everything was $9.59.  I placed the order on Sunday and my order shipped before I woke up on Monday.  It took about 10 days to arrive.

Packaging

My order arrived in a plain brown envelope, no padding.  It wasn’t sealed shut, it was tied shut.

The Products

24 Individual Cross Feather Lash False Eye Lashes

I wear these little individual lashes a lot.  These seemed sort of dramatic, and I liked that.  The bands are a little more obvious then I’d have liked for singles, but the impact is worth it.

ES Brand 10 Pairs HandMade Slant Luxuriantly Fake Lashes

Ohhhhh, I love these.  They are SO dramatic and unnatural in the best way.

The lashes come in a very no fuss black box, each lash is tacked down at the corner.  Once you remove a set it’s best to store them in their own container, though.  It’s not the greatest storage box.  Each box contains ten sets of lashes, one slants to the left, one to the right, so they are a matching pair.

The lashes are set on string, which is a little new.  I had to trim the ends off and then I did I lost a couple of lashes, no big deal.  What is amazing about these is how flexible they are.  As inexpensive as these are, they are not cheap.  I think it’s the NYX lashes I have that are set on plastic bands that are impossible for me to wear.  Even as big as these are they are comfortable and don’t tire my lids blinking.

Black Line Very Soft Cross Under Bottom Eye Lash

Clear Line Natural Under Lower Bottom Eyelashes Lash

I really like wearing bottom lashes.  I know it’s not a big thing here in the states and I really got into the habit when I was in Honolulu.  They are easy to apply and I think they look so unique so I was excited that this shop had a nice selection of them to order from.

12 Pcs Toe Pink Black & Silver False Full Nails Tips Acrylic

12 Pcs Toe Pink And White Pattern False Full Nails Tips Nail

Yes.  Yes I did by false toe nails.  As some of you know, I have a propensity to HAVE no toenails on my one foot.  They literally just POP off.  It doesn’t hurt, I just won’t have a toenail.  The slightest stub of a toe and that’s the end of the nail.  These only have a couple of size choices and they do not fit my little toes.  I actually don’t need them right now anyway, but it was worth it to check them out.

N. NAIL Water Decals French Tip Nail Art- WDB088

N. NAIL Water Decals French Tip Nail Art- WDB068

I have yet to try these, but they have a HUGE selection of full nail decals as well as tips.  When I saw these blue chintz ones I HAD TO HAVE THEM.  I’m actually planning on posting more of a review of them as soon as I make an appointment with the salon.

Pinkish Bright Shining Jewel Frozen Jelly Texture Eye Make Up

I was more curious then anything when I ordered this stuff.  I wondered how it compared to the weird shadows that MAC bombed earlier this summer.  This is actually sort of like a whipped gel with glitter in it.  It’s very sheer and doesn’t actually last very long at all.  Also, the box makes no sense.

Would I shop at KK Center HK  again?  Yes.

✔  They have a huge selection of products.

✔  Prices are very reasonable.

✔  Shipping was really quick.

Price: 5/5

Packaging: 4/5

Shipping: 5/5

Products: 4/5

Overall: .5 /  5

7 Responses to “KK Center HK- A Review”

  1. Sweet. I’ve always wanted to feel like a Hydra!

    Those cross feather lashes are GORGEOUS.

  2. I love products with terrible translations on them. So whimsicle.
    Those inividual lashes are the BUSINESS, do want.

  3. I ordered from them as there were a few blogs with good reviews and I have been waiting weeks.
    It doesn’t usually take that long to ship from HK to Australia, I emailed them and they said I should wait 4 – 8 weeks. That is unheard of long for shipping, I ordered on the 5th of July and still haven’t recieved anything 😦

  4. Love the nail decals, especially the blue ones. I think they’d go great with a modernized shabby-chic Jane Austen look, but that’s probably just my imagination running away with me.
    Also, I love the box of the eyeshadow- Engrish is always hilarious. I once bought a cheap as dirt, imported from China sleepshirt because it not only had cute pictures of teddy bears on it, but also a 5 paragraph essay on the merits of bears, all in unintelligible English. I love that shirt.

  5. You got me totally excited over the lashes and water decals 😀 Need to buy!

  6. Well there goes my paycheck!

  7. Engrish ❤ You get used to it, listening to Asian music. I find it quite endearing now.

    I love Korean lashes (inexpensive and good quality) so yeah, I like this shop a lot.Good review. I was curious about the jelly eye things as well, I don't know how they compare to other brands that put that sort of thing out (Japanese ones mainly).

    Regardless of the company, all my orders from Hong Kong have been tied shut. I don't know why.