It’s Friday, I’m in Love

Style Diary

I have way more of these then I thought coming up, including:

Win or Die

The Hand of the King

Brotherhood of Crows

You know nothing.

The Priestess of R’hllor

Lady Khaleesi

This is Halloween.

I used to be a spy.

Dårlig Ulv Stranden

I’m still looking for more ideas!  I’ve got a few images pinned to my desktop that I’ve been ruminating over.  I’m really excited about these, especially since so many of them have been SO much fun to put together and I’m really trying new things.  Once I get into things and start getting back into my usual working schedule this Fall, I hope to have one posted every other Tuesday.  So… this is probably what the rest of the year will look like.

How have you liked the few that I’ve posted so far?  Need more?  Looking for something else?  Any suggestions?

Artfire

I’m still trying to figure out an alternative for my shop.  I really don’t want it ‘attached’ to my site, so I’m struggling.  I’m pretty disappointed at this point that things went so badly at Artfire.  Even after emailing them my concerns, I haven’t gotten a response and the seller I am dealing with was basically blown off with some form response.

EOTD

I’m going to be adding EOTDs!  They won’t be MY eyes, but worked on a (custom designed!) eye chart with swatch suggestions.  I’ll be adding a gallery as well so that you can update your own interpretations of the charts.

Brazen Cosmetics

Brazen is on Heartsy today!  You can read a my review of them here and here.   I’m going to be featuring them in an upcoming Style Diary, too!

Coming Soon

This week I hope to catch up in the couple of posts I’m behind on, the Brows A-Go-Go review and the craft tutorial.  I also hope to be able to post:

A Sundara Cosmetics review.

A Geek Chic follow up.

In the next month you can expect:

A Sweetpea and Fay Review.

Some Sleek swatches, finally.

An Ulta follow up.

A Holika Holika BB Cream review.

An Essence cosmetics review.

A glitter overview.

A jewelry organization overview.

The Links

Don’t forget to enter my 1,000 post contest.

This is wonderful.

Shiro has new Intertubes.

Still.  Alive.

While you’re there, read this, too.

This is so pretty!

Poetica!

Eat me.

Ohhhh, Chanel.

This is a cute little blog.  I’m going to try ALL of her looks, she’s beautiful.

Hello Kitty sushi.

Your Turn

  1. Did you order from the recent Urban Decay sale?  Where you also missing stuff in your package?
  2. Do you use a highlighter?  What brand do you prefer?
  3. What makeup are you wearing RIGHT NOW?

27 Responses to “It’s Friday, I’m in Love”

  1. Oooh, yay! I hope you liked your order. 🙂

    1. I didn’t order from it, their packaging isn’t appealing to me. My friend had stuff missing in her package though.

    2. Nope!

    3.

    Foundation – Amazing Face Foundation + Morrigan
    Blush – ‘Glorious’ by Aromaleigh
    and Double Extend Beauty Tubes Mascara.

    Pretty much my simple go to look when I don’t want to take the time to do my eyes.

  2. A Dr. Who outfit? I can get behind that, and I don’t even watch Dr. Who!
    That…banana…WONDER is going to be made eventually. do want.

    1. Never ordered directly from Urban Decay, actually. Sorry about your order D: FILE A COMPLAINT
    2. The highlighter I aaalmost always use is Benefit’s Moon Beam (“[…]almost always” because sometimes I forget it or don’t feel like it). Yeah, I could just use some interference mica from TKB, but–oh crap, that is a great idea I’LL BE RIGHT BACK WITH BLUE CHEEKBONES
    3. Okay, besides the green cheekbones (I changed my mind), just left-over UD Perversion 24/7–hold up, I have to interrupt myself to mention that Rachel just got not-evicted from “Big Brother” and I’m kind of pissed because I hate Rachel but glad because she’s not as strong a player as Jeff, so yay Porsche and Kalia–Glide-on (aka not the new liquid one, but the one from the 15th anniversary set). Damn I’m sexy right now. Meeee-ow. (Right now would be a good time to mention the awesome movie Cat’s Don’t Dance.)

    I should start taking Adderall.

  3. 1. No, I didn’t; I did jump on the bandwagon for the 15th Anniversary Palette right before the sale, though. Shoot me–I keep saying I’m on a no-buy, but I keep slipping up! I think overall I’m doing better, though, because after the 15th palette I haven’t really made any frivolous purchases at all. Yay~

    2. I go between Hard Candy’s baked blush thing in Honeymoon, and theBalm’s Mary Lou-Manizer.

    3. OCC Skin Tint, UDPP, Hard Candy’s new metallic cream eyeshadow thingy in Golden Earth, MAC Centre Stage, Cover Girl Lashblast Fusion, an eyebrow cake thing from NYX, Milani Baked Blush in Dolce Pink, and…I think that’s it because I ate my lip balm thing off a long time ago. I wear a lot of things on my face apparently.

  4. What is Dårlig Ulv Stranden? Bad wolf beach? If so it should be Slem Ulv Strand. ^_^

  5. Squee on the eye charts! I ordered from Brazen, too. The copy does drive me crazy but people I respect and trust tell me they’re great and really nice so I’m giving it a shot. Obviously the Heartsy thing helps.

    Squeeeeee for me getting TWO links! 😀 and for a buttload of SoIaF style diaries! ❤

    Also…

    1. No 😦
    2. No 😦
    3. None 😦 messy ponytailed hair, clean face and a giant pokémon t-shirt I slept in (it's 9am).

  6. 1. I did order from Urban Decay but I ordered right in the beginning when everything was still in stock and didn’t have anything missing. It was a small order though, only two loose eyeshadows (that I ended up depotting later), an eye makeup remover, and a cream eyeshadow.
    2. I’ve been using Tarte Provocateur Amazonian Clay Shimmering Powder in Champagne. I like it because I feel like it gives more of a sheen than an obvious sparkle and the shimmer looks good even over my enlarged pores.
    3. Since it’s 1:22 in the morning, I’m currently wearing no makeup 🙂

  7. Your personalized chart looks SO cool :O

  8. Sonia Kashuk Gel Eye Liner! I’m in love … ❤ I'm excited for your EOTD posts!

  9. 1. No
    2. No
    3. I am drinking my morning tea and about to get in the shower. So, no makeup yet. I slept in, so I am running super late. Lately for me, it is maximum impact for minimal effort. So, I am going to use my Inglot YSM foundation in 43. I am going to use my under eye brightener by Inglot, my cream blush in Honey Glow by La Prairie, a black liquid liner just on top, and my Loreal mascara (the only makeup item I’m allowed to buy on my several month no buy), and then I will grab a random INglot lipstick and apply it before I leave. I seem to be late a lot. I need to make sure I have my yoga mat, towel, and yoga clothes for after work and I need to pick out a quick outfit. Sigh. I am just not feeling it today. I am still sad — I had a friend commit suicide 2 weeks ago, and I have another friend in crisis this week. I am emotionally drained and sad lately.

  10. Aah, I can’t wait for the style posts, I really did like your winter is coming.
    not sure which I am looking forward to the most, brotherhood of crows or the doctor who one.

    I also like the link to that french girl’s blog.

    I wonder if that white eyeshadow/pink eyeliner will work on someone with gray eyes and black hair. It works on her because it looks fresh with her bleached hair and the darker eyes.

    as for what makeup, I am wearing just a moisturizer from Gabriel organics.

  11. All ‘No’s on the questions today; I’m getting ready to do some makeup, though. We’re (hopefully; hurricane permitting!) going to a costume ball tomorrow and I want to work on my eye makeup for the evening. I’m hoping to echo the design of my mask, which I also made, and using some Shiro shades to pick up the spring greens and yellows of my gown.

  12. Oh hey! I just bought the Brazen voucher from heartsy! I was going back and forth about it but since everybodyhas such great things to say about them I took the plunge!

    1. Nope, no Urban Decay for me. I’m not that interested in the brand.
    2. Don’t use a highlighter.
    3. Foundation: Revlon ColorStay in Toast (I hate the jar it comes in but its such a good match to my skin tone!), Hard Candy Cheek Tint in In Love, Wet n Wild eyeliner in purple, random mascara can’t remember which, and Ulta Lip Crayon in Daredevil.

  13. Totally looking forward to the SD’s. Your style is VERY similuar to mine.

    😀

    1. Can say I’ve never ordered from UD.
    2. No…
    3. Today is my day off and I’ve actually been up since 4 am, so I just have some Olay moisturiser on. {its my mom’s i ran out of mine}

  14. Hooray! Just bought from Brazen, thanks for letting us know!

  15. I quickly snatched up a voucher for Brazen yesterday and ordered already, because I wanted the Millennium collection before it’s gone 😉

    1. I think the UD website only ships to the US, so nope. Complain! Complain!

    2. I’ve been testing out the Body Shop’s liquid highlighter… Not sure how I feel about it yet. I’m a highlighting-noob so I don’t really have anything to compare it to.

    3. No makeup today; just lounging around. But if I were wearing makeup today, I’d probably have thrown on:
    Estee Lauder DoubleWear Stay-in-Place Powder Foundation in Ecru
    NYX Concealer in a Jar in Porcelene
    Physician’s Formula Happy Booster longass name blush in Rose
    Lancome Definicils mascara
    Shiro Intertubes in OVER 9000

  16. 1. No.
    2. Silk Naturals perfecting powders (not perfecting glows, those are rather shimmery) are great all-over face highlighters. For cheeks I like ELF Shimmer Palette or Darling Girl Glow Baby Glow.
    3. Rimmel Illuminating foundation, Silk Naturals Tempt Tryst powder, Rimmel Moisture Renew lipstick as a cream blush (since it’s not at all moisturizing so I can’t use it on my lips – I don’t understand all the good reviews), Meow and Alverde eyeshadows and Silk Naturals Very Berry lipgloss.

  17. Yay! I’m looking forward to all the new stuff, especially the style diaries and the eye charts.

    1. No.
    2. I don’t really use highlighters–I’m afraid they would make my skin look oilier than it already is.
    3. I’m not wearing any makeup right now–just moisturizer and lip balm.

  18. I’m loving those personalized eye charts!

    1. I was tempted, but since I don’t have a job, I had to resist the sale, even as great a one as that UD sale. Looks like I may have dodged a bullet, though, if peoples’ orders arrived with missing product.

    2. I have never used a highlighter.

    3. No makeup right now. I’m not planning on going anywhere today, so I’m hangin’ out in my PJs.

  19. It’s around 2 AM here and I’m reading for my exams, so nothing.
    Yes, I like UMA Cosmetics’ highlighters – I have the silver and the golden one.

    As always, looking forward to your reviews – I wonder if there’s the LA Splash sealer in that Ulta, one, hmmm 🙂 …

    Yay, I can see EOTDs of one of my fav blogs, woohoo 😀 !
    Will there be live models in the future?

    That banana thing is yummy! What site is it from? I’d like to follow it 😀 .
    (And I need a more powerful blender or an ice-cream maker. Neeeeeed it.)

    • Yes, yes there will be a review of that sealer! Are you peeking in my windows?

      I have NO idea where the banana thing is from. A friend of mine showed it to me and I was instantly in love with it.

  20. 1. I haven’t tried U.D. before. I’d like to but I think I’d buy from Sephora to save the likely high shipping costs to Canada
    2. Don’t use highlighters.
    3. My look today was: Prestige SkinLoving Minerals translucent powder, Avon mark’s Pretty Wild lipgloss in Hey Baby (dark pink), and Lucky 107 Cosmetics eyeshadow in Farmer’s Daughter (green with gold sparkle).

  21. Those Shiro Intertubes look almost edible:

    1.No
    2. Benefit Highbeam
    3. Whatever is left on my face from yesterday :S I’ve just woken up

  22. ooooh, I don’t know how I missed this post, because I love the eye chart!

    1. Nope, I’ve been really irritated at their quality lately.
    2. My favorite highlighters are the Ben Nye fireworks Gold Dust or Diamond Ice or if you’re using powder/indie Sobe’s Fortune Blush.
    3. Batty’s Bath Face Rescue Kit; Pur Minerals Golden Medium/Pink blush/Mineral Glow; CARGO Tenerife & crease color from cool neutral palette; Estee Lauder Roseberry eyeshadow duo & Praline lipgloss; Beautique eyepencil in blonde; Neutrogena healthy volume mascara; Fyrinnae’s Rapunzel Had Extensions

    Tonight was date night 😀

  23. 1) Nope
    2) Yes, I use the bone beige in the bone beige and emphasize contour and highlight duo from MAC the most
    3) I’m wearing two different liquid eyeliners I don’t like on one eye. It’s an egyptian-esque design. At least I think so…

  24. For selling options have you heard of Payvement? Or it could be payvment. I set it up on my facebook fanpage and people can buy things through it. No one has used it so I really don’t know too much about it, but might be worth looking into?