Pick of the Week

This long-lasting liquid shimmer can be applied over eyeshadow or worn alone on eyes and cheeks for luminous, prismatic, three-dimensional sparkle and shine.

I coudln’t decide if I was interested in this product from Lorac or not.  Ay 16$ for a .17 ounce little dropper bottle it seemed it wasn’t all that expensive of a risk to take to give it a whirl.  I wondered how different it could possibly be then adding a little glitter on top of your shadow.  I saw someone use it in a YouTube tutorial and I admit, it didn’t help.  They just applied it over their bare eye and really didn’t talk much about the product.

So you know me,  I threw it in my cart while checking out with Ulta.

It’s not exactly what I expected even though I have no idea what I expected.  It’s a VERY fine glitter/shimmer suspended in a liquid that acts as the fixative.  Applied it’s gorgeously sparkly and the liquid itself is actually opalescent, which adds to the 3D effect.  The glitter seems to change colors depending on the angle you’re looking at it once applied.  Sometimes it’s more gold, sometimes it’s more silver.

I’ve really liked wearing it on it’s own over a ‘bare’ lid with just some simple black liner.  It applies a little tricky, I find it’s easiest to use my finger tip and a little goes a long way.

*990
4 Responses to “Pick of the Week”

  1. Oh, dang you. Now I want some of that and I’m due a Sephora visit.

  2. I’ve seen this before (on Scrangie I think, girl loves her some Lorac), and while I think it’s absolutely gorgeous, it does seem expensive to me (then again, I have exactly five bucks in my wallet. In singles). I’d rather just hunt down some eye-safe opalescent glitter (I’m sure Lit Cosmetics has something).
    Also, I’m watching “Supernatural” while commenting again. No teddy bears come to life, just a haunted horror movie set and Jensen Ackles being more tempting than the bag of Doritos in the pantry. Mmm, Doritos…nacho chesus.

  3. I’ve used it and sell it. It’s not a bad product if you want to be dusted in glitter. I do love Lorac!

  4. I love this stuff! It is pricey, but I decided to give it a whirl (I would love to find a cheaper alternative if available!) I really like to put it over black or beige eye shadows. It also looks really lovely on the inside corner of the eye 😀