It’s Friday, I’m in Love!

Ulta

I have one more update for you before I’m done with the whole mess.  After calling no less then NINE times to get my order corrected, my account refunded and my points returned, I have NOTHING.  The last time I called I swear I got the brush off and was told they’d take care of it.  Logging into my account now I see this:

Never.  Again.

Dreamweavers

The winner of my Dreamweavers giveaway is:

Congratulations!

Coming Soon

I am sooo behind.  I keep saying this.  And then I say it again.  There is a lot of ‘stuff’ going on here lately that has kept me busy and frankly… distracted.  I’m hoping that I can get everything straightened out soon.

In the vague and general future I will be reviewing:

Tonic Cosmetics

Midnight Gypsy Alchemy

Sparrow Perfume from Wiggle

The Metallico Collection clutch from Cargo

I’m also working on the gel manicure post.  Turns out there is a lot more info that I want to include.  I’m also finishing up my glitter overview.  I was waiting for the AAO and an independent cosmetics lab in LA to get back to me.  But a quick synopsis?  Yes, most glitter is safe for use in cosmetics (there are exceptions, which I will go over).

Callooh and Callay

When life gives you lemons, make amazing jewelry!  I love Lillian, I really do.  She’s not shy about the fact that she struggles with some fairly serious anxiety issues and I feel that I can relate with her.  She hasn’t just sat back and let herself wallow in it, she’s always creative and outgoing!  She and the gorgeous Claire have recently launched their own line of jewelery, which they’ve designed themselves.  I think they’ve done a remarkable job, I only wish I was able to buy something myself.  Instead, YOU should!  Head on over and give them your support!  Their Halloween line launches on the 26th, and from the ad, I’m REALLY excited!

The Links

Stila is having a friends and family sale now through Tuesday.  Use the code FRIENDS2011 for 20% off and free shipping!

This excites me.

This tutorial is amazing.  I adore it.

Awesome.

This is a MUST HAVE for Fall.

Your Turn

  1. Have you put your Halloween decorations out yet?  Is it too early for that?
  2. Have you had a Pumpkin Spice Latte yet?

Uncategorized

27 Responses to “It’s Friday, I’m in Love!”

  1. Yay! I’m so happy it’s officially fall 😉 I haven’t had a pumpkin drink yet, but it’s on my to do list!

  2. Congrats Helena! I’m so envious — the DreamWeavers weren’t released here 😦 oh well!

    That makeup tutorial final result kind of makes her look like Bruce Campbell. Which isn’t a bad thing at all. I love it.

  3. Callooh and Callay look amazing, and I’ve “liked” their FB page. I await the Halloween collection; I hope it means bats. 🙂

    We don’t decorate for Halloween in my household even if I wish we did.
    I have started using Halloween inspired makeup and perfume and wearing bat jewelry, both which I do all year but around this year, it seems more fun. 🙂

    Ooh, I should grab a pumpkin latte.

  4. My halloween decorations aren’t all done, but I’ve had them up since late july… and they’ll stay up until I put up my Holiday tree =D
    And ahmagawd callooh and callay is awesome! Really lovely ❤

  5. Fall…my favorite time of the year. (:
    We haven’t put out our decorations yet. I’m not sure when we’ll get around to it. Pumpkin spice lattes sound amazing…but I’d rather not have to take extra insulin just to try it.

  6. Callooh Callay look awesome. If I had money, I’d so be shopping there.

    We haven’t decorated for any of the holidays in a while, but I’m tempted to finally put the skelemingos I got for my mother one year in the front yars, since she doesn’t like them and never displays them, so they’re basically mine now (she loves pink flamingos, and I thought they were cute, but she was not a fan).

    I am actually not a fan of the pumpkin spice latte. I’m not a huge fan of all pumpkin flavors, though. I don’t hate them, they just aren’t AMAZING to my tastebuds.

  7. I had a Pumpkin Spice latte the other day, so delish. I love this time of year. 🙂

  8. I hope it isn’t too early for Halloween! My Halloween line of fascinators debuts next weekend at the shop, and I’m very excited about them. Of course, at our house we never take down our spooky stuff, so I might be a little biased. 😉

    Don’t know what a Pumpkin Spice Latte is beyond possibly being a latte, though it sounds like something Starbucks would have so I’m guessing it involves a lot of flavoured syrup. Pumpkin is also a year-round thing at my house; lattes, though, are straight-up almond milk and coffee.

  9. I ordered a Pumpkin Spice Frapp with java chips and extra caramel. Yum.

  10. My Halloween decorations are going up next weekend; complete with lots and lots of orange lights. Can’t wait. I actually had my first Pumpkin Spice Latte last week and it wasn’t very good. I was super disappointed but it won’t stop me from trying again. 🙂

  11. Oh Callooh and Callay! I can’t wait til monday for the halloween collection, definitely buying something then!

  12. I love falllll! I haven’t had a pumpkin spice latte yet, but I have been wearing a new perfume that smells very much like apple cider and orange spice cookies.

    That fox jacket is so cute. I found a super cute fox dress that I’m going to get for halloween! This time of year is my favorite.

  13. Oh I love Lillian, too. I wish I weren’t broke, I would like something from the Halloween collection.

    I am looking for the review of Midnight Gypsy Alchemy, I never heard of them. I am looking for scented candles and their shipping is much cheaper than other brands’ I found. BTW, have you tried Dark Candles?

  14. I’m infuriated with ULTA on your behalf. I remember having difficulty the first time I ordered with them and having to deal with their less than stellar customer service. I’d hand write a letter and mail it to the top most name I could find. I got results from American Airlines that way, anyway.

    As for Halloween decorations, I bought two small pumpkins for my computer desk and will pull out a couple of more items this weekend. Never too early for Halloween! 🙂

    Pumpkin Spice Latte leaves a heavy, acidic feeling in my stomach, so I’m going to indulge in the Pumpkin Pie Smoothie beverage at Jamba Juice instead 🙂

  15. I’ve never shopped with Ulta but kept getting coupons when I was house-sitting for one couple so I considered it. Yeah I’m not considering shopping with them anymore.

    The balloon animals at Callooh and Callay are genius.

    My ghoulish side and my Lit nerd side both want to make that Poe cake!

    I don’t have Halloween decorations *out* yet but I am working on making them. And collecting eleventy billion inspiration photos on Pinterest.

  16. 1. I am pretty much boycotting Ulta on your behalf. I used to go there quite often (every time a flyer showed up), but now? Eh. I’ve been getting some kick ass stuff from Sephora, and my drugstore fix from CVS, so Ulta doesn’t really factor in to my shopping. The only thing they have that I want are more Real Technique brushes – but the ones I want are never in stock! So I’ve cut them out as a show of solidarity, sista!

    2. I fucking love pumpkin spice lattes, actually I love pumpkin spice *chais* even more. Like crazy love. I drink them year round, but haven’t had one in months because of my cut back on sugar and dairy. And as those are the two main ingredients……yeah, probably won’t have one for a while.

  17. Holy crap, I need to check the Internet more often. TO GMAIL

    NEGATIVE points? In the thousands?? Jesus Christ, Ulta.
    1. No. We don’t bother, because we live in a mini cul-de-sac, which no kids visit, and we’re lazy, and so on.
    2. I don’t think I’ve ever had pumpkin anything. Maybe I can find someone who’s ordered one and sneak a sip off ’em.

  18. Woah woah woah woah woah. What happened with Ulta? Trying to find posts about it, but I am having no luck (could be I am not good at searching for things in general)

    • If you go back the last few Friday posts you can catch up. Basically they charged me for an order that they never processed and kept my money AND my bonus points.