Daydream Believer

Stila Daydream Palette

Inspired by fantasy and dreams, Stila’s Holiday Daydream Palette is perfect for any Stila girl on the go.

This compact eye shadow palette includes 22 wearable eye shadows that are sure to inspire unlimited looks, making eyes the star of the season.

The palette contains .48 oz. /13.6 g total of 22 different shadows and retails for 18$.  Stila is having their Friends and Family sale right now, though, so you could get this for 20% off and free shipping!  Is it worth it?  HELL YES!  I love this nifty little thing.  And it’s really not all that little, it’s about 4.75 inches across and the company is really nicely made.

I like Stila’s shadows and I collect the little travel and destination books.  I HAD to have this one because of turquoise color on the top left, Trance.  I plan on using it in an upcoming Style Diary.  My major complaint is the second tier of shadows is so small that it’s tricky to get a brush in them.  Some shades are shimmery and some are matte.  I really like the compliment of the shades and finishes.

It contains:

From left to right: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, and 7

1 – Kitten

2 – Day

3 – Bloom

4 – Tranquil

5 – Aspire

6 – Wish

7 – Yearn

From left to right: 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, and 13

8 – Lotus

9 – Desire

10 – Crave

11 – Hope

12 – Fancy

13 – Ambition

From left to right: 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, and 22

14 – Admire

15 – Stellar

16 – Paradise

17 – Illusion

18 – Celestial

19 – Might

20 – Spark

21 – Whim

22- Trance

Who’s your favorite Monkee?

13 Responses to “Daydream Believer”

  1. Whim and Trance are stunning! I also like Kitty and Yearn.
    When I was a little girl, I loved Davy Jones. Now that I am a grown woman, I love me some Peter Tork 😉

  2. Actually, Davey is the Monkee I’m least fond of. I have always, ALWAYS been a Nez fangirl, though I would dearly love to meet Peter. He’s the one I’d probably want to hang out with more.

    What’s funny is a dear friend of mine in TX, when finding out about my long-held Nez love said to me, “Kel, that’s kind of creepy. He’s my great uncle.” Small world.

    • OMG, really? It IS a small world!

      • I know, right? I didn’t press the point to try to set up a meeting. My parents were always very, very amused that all the men in my early crush list were their age. Mike Nesmith, Harold Ramis, Brent Spiner, Alan Rickman. Once I got a little older, it went from amused to concerned, but I ended up married to a man only four years my senior.

  3. How cute is this palette!? Such pretty colors.
    I was in love with Micky haha. I can’t believe I just admitted that >.<

    • Mickey’s awesome. I’d hang out with him, too. I loved it in an interview a few years ago when someone asked him if they’d smoked pot. The look he gave the (very young) interviewer was priceless.

  4. Trance and Stellar are lovely!

  5. Palette is awesome! Wishing they shipped internationally though )=.

  6. thebirdofparadise September 26, 2011 at 1:35 am

    It’s Mike for me, but as a kid, it was Mickey and Davey. Sorry Peter. 😦

  7. Oh my. These are all really pretty, and <- Sucker for packaging right here. 😛

  8. I want this because it is just so pretty. I’m such a conspicuous consumer.

    And Peter. Peter is my favorite Monkee.

  9. I had such a little crush on Peter when I was like, 12 years old. SO cute.