GothTOBER!

Creepy Ladies of Literature

This month will include three guest posts from Erin of The Pretty Exclusive featuring three of my favorite creepy ladies, Annabel Lee, Katrina Van Tassle, and Mina Harker.

Each look will feature a coordinating Style Diary or Window Shopping look as well as a complete face chart!

Style Diary

Along with the three Creepy Lady SD’s, I’ll post my The Walking Dead inspired look which will be my Halloween costume this year.  I bet it’s not what you think!

Want a teaser?

Giveaways

I’m proud to be hosting a pair of Team Pink Eye giveaways this month!

On top of that, I’ll be giving away a custom coffin jewelry box complete with it’s own pair of spooky earrings each week!  All you need to do is be a random commenter during the week.  The more times you comment, the more entries you’ll get.  One winner will be draw each Friday for that week’s coffin.

Reviews

This month will focus on my favorite Indie Halloween collections each week.  So far I’ll be reviewing Fyrinnae, Evil Shades, Geek Chic, and Darling Girl, OHWTO and TMTM.

I was also challenged this month to do more drugstore brand reviews.  Seems like I focus too much on the counter, so I’m working on the in between!  This month I’m skipping anything you can’t buy at Target (etc,etc)!  I took a quick poll and then picked a few things I’ve been wanting to try at random.  Hopefully it’s not TOO completely random!

Decorating

You might have noticed I’ve done some redecorating around here this month!  All the graphics and design help were done by Erin!  I’m forever thankful for all her help!

My mom, I adore her, sent me a couple of placemats and stuff she found while she was out and about that are going to be perfect backdrops for my photos this month, too.

23 Responses to “GothTOBER!”

  1. I am excited for the face chart, you had mentioned it and it seems like such a great idea. Especially since you don’t seem to be a fan of showing pictures of your face, so it’s hard to imagine the finished look when you describe it.

    Every year I write Rocktober on my whiteboard calendar for this month and (This being the first October I have been married) my husband made fun of me hardcore. I guess Gothtober makes more sense…

  2. I love the new background and logo! The face chart is a really good idea, by the way. I’m looking forward to the posts!

  3. GOTHTOBER, wooooooo! So happy that Halloween is here.
    I bought the pumpkin Happy Halloween placemat from Target and I use it as the cats’ placemat for their food dishes 🙂

    Looking forward to all of the spooktastic posts!

  4. Halloween is comingggg. ❤
    I'm excited for all those posts you've got planned.

  5. I love the new look to your page…. Looking forward to all of your posts this month I loooove anything Halloween!

  6. I await your Halloween costume.
    TMTM! I’m thinking about getting their Romero perfume along with a vanilla clove lip balm. I’ll have to see. So many collections I want to get this season.

  7. I love the background. Elegant yet spooky. Mmm I’m so happy it’s October!

  8. Wahoo! Love Halloween but hate the cold! I can’t wait to see all of the looks that you show!

  9. Gothtober sounds nice! I’m looking forward to see what you and Erin have in store for us.

  10. Please excuse all of the text-hyperventilating I’m about to do. I get kind of loopy when I don’t sleep:

    THE WALKING DEAD, THE WALKING DEAD, THE WALKING DEAD aaaaahhh that comic is really good (…and I’ve heard the show is too).
    Fyrinnae whoooooooooooooooooooooooot!!!!!
    Commenting on everything like a MOFO. OCTOBER IS GOING TO BE SO AWESOME YOU GUISE

    Sorry. I’ll go take a nap now.

  11. Your blog isn’t definitely my favorite right now. Your posts fit in so well with the season! Lol.

  12. SO EXCITED! :DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

  13. Loving the new graphics! it’s getting me more excited for the season than the weather, which has been humid & rainy here and not in a gloomy way, just a gross one. 😛

  14. Yay for Gothtober. Excited as always for your blog & especially can’t wait to hear your thoughts on TMTM’s Halloween line 🙂 and the Halloweenswatchathon from all your indie faves. I ❤ October because I can get pumpkin everything yay!

  15. Ahhhh love! I can’t wait to see all the awesome october awesomeness you have in store!! And the redecorating is niiiiice ❤
    Woo!!

  16. Can’t wait to see Erin’s posts, she’s such an adorably pretty girl !

  17. I love the new background! I can’t wait to see everything you have in store for this month!

  18. Yay more OHWTO reviews I’m thinking about ordering more from them but haven’t decided yet. Also yes for the more drugstore!!!

  19. Britt von strange October 2, 2011 at 8:47 am

    Can’t wait to see the Halloween look!

  20. Love the decorations

  21. Love the new banner and the bat-themed background! ❤

  22. Love the redecorating. Bats are made of win.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Monday Morning Blahg! - October 3, 2011

    […] October! Rocktober! Gothtober! I am so stoked. It may actually be my favourite month of the year, for several reasons. Around […]