Pick of the Week

Callooh and Callay

We are Callooh and Callay, purveyors of fine acrylic jewellery. Our designs are influenced by our own obsessions from circuses to heraldy, animals to pop culture.

In the gorgeous little boxes that Lillian and Claire sent me were two necklaces.  The first I opened was a special edition pumpkin, and I squeed with delight.  He’s a jolly little fellow and I love the sparkles.

The second necklace I received was Going Batty.  Oh my goodness, these bats!  Wait!  Check out the picture of Lillian wearing them.

They are very well cut, very detailed and very sturdy.  There are no funny rough spots like in a few acrylic pieces that I’m gotten and they’re not ‘over ambitious’ that they are TOO detailed that parts will snap off.  Keep an eye out later this month for a Style Diary that features this necklace re-imagined !

21 Responses to “Pick of the Week”

  1. Absolutely love the bats! The packaging definitely reminds me of popcorn.

  2. I wish I would have gotten the bat necklace too, it’s so cute! I had a hard time deciding on what to get and ended up with the balloon art poodle pendant which is really cute too! 🙂

  3. I love that pumpkin. *squee*

  4. That special edition pumpkin is fantastic! I want to hug it.

  5. Love the bats necklace, might have to order one.

  6. OHHH! I got the bat necklace! AMAZING! I’m so happy it is as gorgeous as picture! (Though that is to be expected from Lillian, she’s awesome) The pumpkin is amazing!

    I really want to buy the Judy one… So many pretty things! ❤ even my mom got interested!

  7. i really do love the sparlkly happy jack-o-lantern, too cute!

  8. Squeeee! These pieces are really lovely ❤ I can't wait to see what you do with them!

  9. Love th sparkleys on the pumpkin! But i think I love that bats even more!

  10. The bat necklace is adorable. Ill definitely be adding it to my buy list and ill have to buy two so I can give one to my best friend for christmas.

  11. Looks so wonderful! The products look nice, but so does the look and feel of the shop. I’ll will have to add this to my ‘places to buy stuff from at some point’ list.

  12. The packaging is adorable! Easy way to my heart (or wallet) is if the company has cute packaging. Superficial I know. I just like that extra step companies take with presentation it makes it seem really special. I have my eye on the Coven Cameo Brooch. I love it!

  13. I keep thinking about the bat necklace. And now you have taken a great photo of it. BOTHER. I may actually have to buy one 😉

  14. Oh, that bat necklace is amazing! And the photograph of Lillian is pretty nifty, as well. I’m jealous.

  15. I really want that bat necklace, it would be a year round piece for me 🙂

  16. That pumpkin is adorable!

  17. Love! I purchased the bat necklace and I love it! =)

  18. Ah, I am making SUCH grabby hands at that bat necklace. I hate knowing that I probably won’t be able to buy it before it goes away (since I’m assuming that since it’s a Halloween collection, it’s LE).

  19. Thank you so much for this post Grey! I’m so pleased you like your goodies 🙂 We’re debating making the bats a year-round piece as it’s proved so popular. Can’t wait to see your style diary! x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Witch Way? | Gothique - October 30, 2011

    […] love my necklace from Callooh and Callay.  But can I confess something?  I got it stuck on my scarf and broke it.  It’s super easy […]