All Hallow’s Eve

I swore I wasn’t going to buy anything this month.  Things are pretty complicated around here, we might be moving.  But when I saw Persephone Mineral’s Halloween collection, All Hallow’s Eve, I had to get it. Persephone is sort of known for their duochrome and shifting colors. I really want to say they are close to the top as far as having amazing clear and well formulated ‘complex’ shades.

The collection is 30$ for six shades.  They come in standard 3 gram jars that are jammed full.  They don’t have sifters, although they are sealed.

From left to right: Spirit Realm, Pumpkinhead, and Graveside Manor

Spirit Realm-

A zombie green duochrome shifting to violet-pink. Appears teal at some angles and is complete with gold, green, and purple sparks. A big thank you to Becca for helping me name this one!

Pumkinhead-

An almost metallic golden orange topped with a generous amount of gold holographic sparkle.

Graveside Manner-

Somewhere between a deep, dirty gold & brown with neon green, teal, and purple sparkles. A big thank you to Erin for helping me name this one!

From left to right: Devil Doll, Cemetery Dirt, and Deadringer

Devil Doll-

Red on red 😀 A super sexy, uber-bright red topped with red sparks.

Cemetery Dirt-

This is probably the shiniest black I’ve done yet. Reminds me of vinyl 😉 Chock full of blackened gold & silver sparks.

Deadringer-

A creamains ash grey with a firey orange shift & coppery orange reflecks.

This is such a great collection, all the shades are pretty mix and match, sort of like Garanimals for your eyes.  Today I’m wearing Spirit Realm and Graveside Manor.  Just a GORGEOUS combination.   Persephone has posted a poll on their Facebook page asking which, if any, Limited Edition Halloween shades should be made permanent.  PLEASE go vote!

12 Responses to “All Hallow’s Eve”

  1. I can’t wait to see Cemetery Dirt in action on someone’s blog… and the combo you made 😀 .

  2. omg can u say in loooove! lol these are great colors! I love Devil Doll and Spirit Realm! Amazing colors!

  3. WANT Spirit Realm so badly. It’s gorgeous.

  4. So many good collections lately! I have been really into colors like Graveside Manor and Dead Ringer lately. Agh. Must resist. Pretty colors.

  5. I love her duochromes, they’re all so fantastic. I think I like Deadringer the best, out of this collection. So many great collections come out in October!

  6. Soo gorgeous. I want Spirit Realm.

  7. Ooooh I love Cemetery Dirt!!

  8. I seriously freaking LOVE Spirit Realm. It is the only one I ordered as soon as she posted them in her shop, and I’m still in awe of the duochrome sexiness of it! She is a genius, I swear!

  9. OH WOW. I want Deadringer so much. That is so beautiful.

  10. Graveside Manner? With a name like that, it has to be good! and it looks amazing too 🙂

  11. I’m dying to get my hands on Spirit Realm.

  12. I just found your blog and I’m so glad I did! As soon as I saw the bats on your header and background I knew it was love at first sight. 🙂