It’s Friday, I’m in Love!

Coffin of the Week

This week’s coffin drawing will be delayed.  I’m still waiting on the material for my project to arrive!

Don’t forget:

I’ll be giving away a custom coffin jewelry box complete with it’s own pair of spooky earrings each week!  All you need to do is be a random commenter during the week.  The more times you comment, the more entries you’ll get.  One winner will be draw each Friday for that week’s coffin.

Which reminds me, I’m going to be mailing out the last couple of giveaways this coming week.  If you’re waiting on a package from me please email me with “Giveaway Address” in the subject along with your address and what giveaway you won.  My email dumped on me, thanks Google, BTW.

Team Pink Eye

It’s now the third week of The Team Pink Eye Project and we are very excited as we have some awesome giveaways this week.

Thanks again to everyone for working so hard to help us get to our goal of raising $1,000.00. We have currently raised $362.95 for Susan G Komen Passionately Pink for the Cure to aid in the fight against breast cancer!

As a reminder there are still products available for purchase from Ragdolls Bath and Beauty, Darling Girl, Silk Naturals, Glamasaurus, Cinnamon Cosmetics, Chequered Lily, Simply Sweet Skin, Unique Pigments, and Whimsy Beading, with portions of proceeds benefiting Team Pink Eye. Show these wonderful Artisans some love!

We have some amazing looks and giveaways today. Todays giveaways are sponsored by Silk Naturals, Darling Girl Cosmetics, Geek Chic Cosmetics, Persephone Minerals, RagDolls Bath and Beauty, Evil Shades, and Shiro Cosmetics. Details on how to enter are below.

And now, Team Pink Eye Week Three:

Aijuswhanakno

Cause I think I’m Cool

Claire’s Beauty

Geeky Nails and Beauty

Portrait of Mai

Sirena Sparklestar

The Glitter Blog

The Painted Moonkin

The Pretty Exclusive

Vampy Varnish

*Links at time of publication are to blog homepages but will be updated to specific posts as they are published*

See a giveaway you want to win? It’s easy to enter! Simply make a $5.00 donation to Team Pink Eye at the Passionately Pink site and enter as many or as few giveaways as you’d like for this week. That’s about what you’d spend for a single pot and you could win a prize valued up to $30.00! Make sure you comment on the giveaways you’d like to be entered in with the name you donated under (there’s a space on the site so you can donate using a nickname) and an email address we can use to contact you if you win. Giveaways run from the time they are posted until 10 PM CST Sunday 10/9/11.*

Samples

My project for next week is to update this post!

Can you take a minute to look at it and then come back HERE and comment with your favorite shops that I missed and their sample info?  If anything has changed, please let me know!  Please try to include links to the shops as well, there are so many out there that I am unfamiliar with.

Calypso Minerals

It looks like Calypso is trying to play zombie and stage a comeback.  The owner is a well known scam artist and the company was kicked off of Etsy some time ago.

Once again, I would like to urge EVERYONE to research the companies you buy from.  I am at an UTTER loss as to how some of these companies have the support they do when they engage in so many honestly illegal practices.  I have heard some HORRIBLE CS stories and then watched glittermobs completely attack.  I myself have been the target of one owner threatening my family after I wrote a bad review.  I got hundreds of comments from an IP address that I could trace back to her address and still, glittermobs think she’s ‘one the nicest people’.

In the case of Calypso, not only does she WAY over charge for mediocre product, she never sends it anyway.  Want to learn more?  Read here!

Coming Soon

Whenever I make a list of things coming soon, it’s always more like a suggestion then an actual guideline.  This week, I think I’m going to pretend like I’m going to post:

The last Creepy Lady look.

A Creepy Lady Style Diary – revisted.

My Darling Ghoul swatches.

An OHWTO Halloween scent-o-rama.

The Links

I sort of love Manda.  And that Barbie.

Someone has a new blog.

Aromaleigh v2.0

Homemade Tootsie Rolls.  Heaven.

Love them.

Perfect.

Adorable.

Erin is a copycat!

Dexter would LOVE this.

Is this really a surprise?

Your Turn

  1. Would you be willing to put up with more Style Diaries?  Like one a week?
  2. How would you feel about reviews about more foodie like things, like spices, etc etc?
  3. Do you have a favorite green nail polish?

10 Responses to “It’s Friday, I’m in Love!”

  1. Awww. Thanks. ^.^

    I’ve been reading a lot about Calypso Minerals. It’s a little crazy that they popped back up on etsy after being banned.

  2. I love the style diaries, so yes, more please!
    And food. Yum.
    I don’t have a favourite green… my nail polish collection is really small.

  3. Ugh at Calypso Minerals.

    I like the Style Diaries.

    Food reviews would be a go too.

    I don’t wear nail polish, so I can’t make any recommends. There used to be a cool drugstore camo nail polish (I think it was by Revlon Streetwear) which I loved back when I wore it.

  4. I think more style diaries would be great.
    I have a ton of green polish but the ones I reach for the most tend to be Nubar’s Forest (forest green cream), Rescue Beauty Lounge’s No More War (olive green cream) and Orly’s It’s Not Rocket Science (yellow-green glass fleck).

  5. More style diaries sounds fantastic and I’d love a new foodie section!

    I think I own maybe one green nail polish but its never been a color I’ve reached for so no favorites. I have trouble with greens, they always seem to yellow me out.

  6. More style diaries would be alright with me. I generally love them.

    Food stuff sounds fun. I know you’re vegan, so I think it would be awesome to get a peek at some of the stuff you cook.

    I think my favorite green is probably Barielle’s Polished Princess. It’s such a great, swampy olive green, and people tend to look at me funny when I wear it, but I adore it.

  7. More style diaries would be fine. And yes, food would be awesome, so please post more on that! I don’t have a favorite green polish as I like most of them! Especially glitter ones!

  8. I’d like to see Shiro Cosmetics on the sample page. A style diary per week sounds lovely c: and my favourite green polish is Mermaid Tears (OPI/Pirates of the Caribbean collection) it’s pretty easy to get online and so gorgeous *-*

  9. 1) I love style diaries!
    2) foodie things would be amazing; I’m always on the lookout for new ideas
    3) My favorite green polish is either glow-in-the-dark green or mint green

    (My internet went out, that’s why I’m commenting so late :S )

  10. Yes, more style diaries! I love them. Other posts like food, etc would be wonderful too. And I’ve never tried Green Nail polish except Barry M Racing Green, it was okay.