Marshmallow Fireside

Toasted marshmallows and sweet vanilla cream wrapped in the aroma of rich smoldering woods.

Such a little description for such an amazing scent.  I wandered into BBW the other day with a 30$ gift card I thought I would never use and walked out with three of the most amazing candles I have ever smelled.  I got Fireside, Marshmallow Fireside, and Holiday Gumdrop.  At first I wasn’t sure I would like MF, I thought for certain it would be too sweet.  But it’s not cloying, it’s a sweet smokey sort of scent that I LOVE.  I cannot get enough of it.  I’ve gone back to get it in a Wallflower scent and to slowly stock up on candles.  It’s got a rich base that’s just amazing.  And when I say smoke I mean sort of like that scent you get outside in the crisp air when someone’s fireplace is burning.  It’s not all that spicy, it’s a wholly unique scent.

BBW have a holiday booklet right now with three coupons in the front and the one currently running is for a free item with any 15$ purchase.  So you can get one 3 Wick Candle and then a small one for free.

I’ve actually already put out a plea to some of my favorite mixtresses to make a dupe (Lysa and Becca) so I’m hoping they come up with something.  I would wear this year-round as a perfume!  Have you tried it?  What do you think?

13 Responses to “Marshmallow Fireside”

  1. Oh yes yes, it’s quite a delicious one. Now that we’ve stopped burning it in the store so much, I’ll probably pick one up the next time candles go 2 for $20. That, and another Pumpkin Caramel Latte. Hehe.

  2. I always stock up during 2 for $20, and the Fireside scent is completely my favorite right now, it makes my house smell delicious, but I was worried the marshmallow one would be too sweet, I may have to go pick it up!

  3. Ugh I LOVE this scent I describe it as a sexy man roasting marshmallows. I wish there was one in my room but alas all I have the teensy candle. Like Bekka I am waiting for the 2 for $20 sale to get that and Candied Sugar Plum which smells like Christmas to me I have no idea why I smell it and think Christmas. Ahhh cozy candles so nice to have in the house. 🙂

  4. I grabbed this in wallflower when I made an online order, and while i would’ve liked a little more marshmallow in my fireside, I still like the scent quite a bit. It’s very sophisticated, especially for something with the word “marshmallow” in the title!

    It actually reminds me a bit of a less patchouli-ey Angel (Mugler, not Victoria’s Secret). I will say I waited a few weeks to plug it in because after smelling the scent I was worried it would be too strong. I was pleasantly surprised to find that despite it’s seeming boldness, the throw is perfect- it lingers in the nex room yet doesn’t choke me out of the one it’s in!

  5. Sigh…I have a coupon for Yankee Candle 2/1. Wonder if they have something similar, anyone know?

  6. I love the fireside one SO much 🙂

  7. I love love LOVE smokey smells. My grandmother used to call me her little “firebug” because I always begged her to have a bonfire in her backyard, so I could burn leaves all day.

  8. Marshmallow Fireside definitely sounds like something I’d fall in love with, but I can’t step foot into a BBW. Even walking past them in the mall makes my eyes water and my lungs get all wheezy. I’d order it online, but I’d want to smell it before I spent $20 on a candle. Maybe I should just take an inhaler and brave the store.

  9. If someone would make a dupe of it, I’d buy it.

  10. I ran out and bought Fireside and Marshmallow Fireside after I read your review. I added Winter Cabin for good measure. Thanks for enabling my bbw addiction. 🙂

  11. This is definitely my favorite scent from B&BW aside from Sandalwood Vanilla. It is just out of control and I wish they made a perfume in it! I have the room spray and it rocks but I’m definitely going to get the wallflowers in this before it goes away.

  12. i LOVEEEEE this one! My store didn’t have 14.5oz ones in it, so I got 3 4oz candles instead. It’s amazing!

  13. Last time I was in BBW I saw this one and gave it a sniff. I like it, don’t think I could have it out all the time though.