Burned

When she entered the steamy Miami club, all eyes were on her. But she knew they would be, she was hard to resist. Though the light was low, it was just bright enough for her to see the stares. A crooked smile crossed her lips. She was only looking for one stare. Michael Weston’s stare. And she saw it burning from the end of the bar.

The mission was simple: find and seduce. And from the look on his face as she slipped onto the bar stool next to him, that was going to be easy. He couldn’t take his eyes off her. She cocked her head and flipped her hair, casually glancing his way. With eyes that could kill and a licensee to prove it, she said, “Come here often?”

Sultry and sophisticated. If I was a spy, that’s the allure I would want. Even better, sexy sultry foreign spy sent to Miami to seduce Michael Weston. When Grey described the idea behind her Burn Notice Miami spy inspired look, I had to make it good. With color inspiration from Grey’s styling, I came up with a simple almond shaped smokey eye paired bronzed glowing skin and a natural glossy lip.

First, I applied my new favorite Morgana Cryptoria’s Socket to Me Eyeshadow Primer. After letting it sit a bit, I applied a thick line of turquoise eyeshadow to my upper lash line and a slightly thinner line to my lower. I used Evil Shades’ eyeshadow in Reondite. Make sure to keep the color along the lash line, not the lid. This is a great trick if you have more hooded eyes (as the emphasis is on the shape, not the lid). As for shape, don’t bring the color up. Keep it almond shaped and elongated.

Next, I layered a slightly smaller line of a bright tropical green overtop. Layering in lines of color is a great way to create a gradient without having to blend (as the area where we are putting the shadow is small and blending can create a muddied color). I used Fyrinnae Eyeshadow in Dressed to Kill for the green. Using a thin angled brush, I then applied a line of dark grey shadow along my lash line. Make sure you apply this color all around your eye. I used Shiro Cosmetics’ eyeshadow in Heaven Nor Hell. Then, with the same brush but dampened this time, I lined my eyes with a dark sparkly black shadow. I used Persephone Minerals’ eyeshadow in Cemetery Dirt. I also added a small line of sparkly dark turquoise shadow to the inner corner of my eyes. I used Fyrinnae Eyeshadow in Boy Toy. To add depth, I finished up the shadow by applying a sparkly beige shadow to my crease. I used Linnaeus Cosmetics’ eyeshadow in Kalahari. Finally, I tight lined the top lash line with a pen eyeliner, lined my waterline with a black pencil liner and applied a bunch of mascara.

Since this is Miami inspired, I bronzed up my skin with a warm bronzer. To get the most natural look, make sure to sweep a little over your nose, chin and forehead as this is where then sun would tan you. I added a little bright pin blush to my cheeks and a very iridescent highlighter to my cheek bones and down the bridge of my nose. You can dab a little above your cupid’s bow to make you lips look bigger too! The lips I kept neutral but slick; only using a soft peach gloss.

And that’s it! Get that sexy squint without having to strain your eyes. So what do you think, will the spy tangle Michael in her web? Or is he too good to fall for a pretty girl? 😉

Products Used

  • Laura Mercier Cremé Smooth Foundation in Porcelain Ivory
  • Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage Concealer in SC-2
  • Lorac Cosmetics Baked Bronzer in TANtilize Me
  • Silk Naturals Bronzer in Beach Bunny
  • Silk Naturals Glow in Angel
  • Morgana Cryptoria Socket to Me Eyeshadow Primer
  • Evil Shades Eyeshadow in Reondite
  • Fyrinnae Eyeshadow in Dressed to Kill and Boy Toy
  • Shiro Cosmetics Eyeshadow in Heaven Nor Hell
  • Persephone Minerals Eyeshadow in Cemetery Dirt
  • Linnaeus Cosmetics Eyeshadow in Kalahari
  • Hard Candy Stroke of Gorgeous Pen Liner in Little Black Dress
  • Prestige Kohl Eyeliner in Black
  • Revlon Grow Luscious Mascara in Black
  • Silk Naturals Liquid Lipgloss in Ambrosia
8 Responses to “Burned”

  1. The moment I saw this I thought: “Seductive!”

    Great job 😀 !

  2. I love that this can work on hooded eyes!

    It really does say seductive Miami with that lovely shape and those amazing colors.

  3. Love it! Such a gorgeous combination of colours.

  4. Gorgeous bedroom eyes!! Going to try this today!

  5. thebirdofparadise November 15, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    Gorgeous. Thanks for the explanation about WHY a particular tip achieves a particular effect. I am much more likely to understand and remember an application technique when I understand the whys & wherefores.

    As I was writing this comment I just realized that I love Alton Brown’s Good Eats for the same reason. I wish someone would create a make up show along the same lines as Good Eats. I would watch it in a continuous loop.

    Does this make sense to anyone but me???

  6. I love burn notice! I’ve been following your blog for a while, but this is the first time i’ve commented.
    While I dont much like Fi, I do kinda like them together. So I prefer not to think of Michael with someone else. This look is awesome though…it’s the kind I’m always trying to achieve but can never get. If anything is going to snare him, it’s going to be this.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I used to be a spy. | Gothique - November 14, 2011

    […] You can check out Erin’s interpretation of this look here. […]