Kiss my Sass

One of the places I wanted to try again has been Kiss my Sass, previously known as Suds and Sass.  They’ve since phased out their perfume and scented products and are focusing on cosmetics.

They had a generous Black Friday sale and so I ordered a few mini sized items to try!

From left to right: Raspberry Snow Cone blush, Jar of Hearts, Bubbles, Meteor, Sailor’s Kiss eye shadows, and Sweet Escape lip glaze

I ordered mostly pinky browns and maybe a taupe there, but that blue was amazing.  It’s very pigmented, though, and stained my eye when I wore it.  You can see from the swatches below, the colors on the site were really accurate!  Sweet Escape I expected to be a bit more berry, but it’s still gorgeous.  Bubbles makes a great base, with Meteor in the crease and then Jar of Hearts in the inner third.  Jar is a stunning shade that has a great clear pink highlight to it.

All in all the shadows were really nice to work with and really well formulated.  I love the blush, too.  There is no shimmery or sparkle to it and it wears like iron.


Have you tried Kiss my Sass?

7 Responses to “Kiss my Sass”

  1. I love their glazes, I own 3 and they’re amazing quality -try Romance Lip Glaze!

  2. I’ve never tried Kiss My Sass – they are definitely on my “to-try” list, though! 🙂 I love the name and the look of the Raspberry Snow Cone blush.

  3. Loved Jar of hearts and Bubbles. And I never like any pinks.

  4. Oh wow, they have excellent photography considering how accurate the product pictures are to your swatches!

    Also I keep meaning to ask this, how are your swatches done? Wet/dry/over primer etc?

    • I just started doing them wet on bare skin. I like how they come out. Then I just takea million photos in my front window right in the middle of the afternoon.

  5. I love Kiss My Sass! Elizabeth is wonderful and Sleepy Hollow is one of my all-time favorite indie eyeshadows.

  6. I’ve always wanted to try their lip glazes but haven’t gotten around to it yet.